Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Jean C. Baudet

Beans and philosophy

28 Août 2011 , Rédigé par jeanbaudet.over-blog.com Publié dans #Biographie, #Haricots

I thus arrived at the moment of the assessments. I devoted approximately ten years of my life to the food plants, especially to beans (Phaseolus vulgaris, Phaseolus lunatus, Macrotyloma geocarpum...), and the remainder to philosophy. Of all this work, there remain 20 books and 800 articles published, plus some other texts, undoubtedly unpublishable. I also succumbed to the morbid temptation of poetry. I soon will leave this Earth, without too many regrets, and this Humanity, with great pleasure.

Pour info :

Librairie Filigranes (Bruxelles), extrait d'une conférence sur l'histoire des sciences :

www.youtube.com/watch?v=HZNSrBg25XQ

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article